Moderators: jsumali2, richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

JetBlueGuy2006
Topic Author

Working For Comair @ Capital City Airport

Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:43 am

Hey Everyone:

I am currently looking for a job, and have thought about applying to work at Capital City Airport with Comair. I am a college sophomore, so I would think it would be a nice job, and with only a few flights a day, it would be fun. Also, it would be easy to work around my schedule.

Does anyone have any advice for me as a debate applying? Would it be hard to get a job there? What is it like working for a small operation at a smaller station.

Any Advice would be helpful.

JetBlueGuy2006
Home Airport: Capital Region International Airport (KLAN)

freshlove1

RE: Working For Comair @ Capital City Airport

Sun Jul 15, 2007 9:07 am

Capital City ? Whats the 3 letter code? It really depends if your trying to schedule work around classes as flight schedule sdo change from time to time. I know that there are some managers who will do it and others who will not. I guess you would have to go for the interview and see if something could be worked out. Comair is not to bad. I have several firends who work for them and they say the job is only as good as the people you have working with you. From what I gather they have a good group that they work with becausel they like it. Good luck if you give it a try.

afrikaskyes

Sun Jul 15, 2007 9:23 am

Unfortunately, students are not well admired where I work for the following reasons:

1. Class schedules become difficult for the manager to schedule around. Favortism always leans towards those attending school when schedules are required to change, no matter how much senoirity one might have.

2. Students tend to not have the flexibility that is required to work for an airline (especially working for Comair or ASA). Your peers will not appreciate your inability to stay late for delayed departures and arrivals.