Moderators: jsumali2, richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

celestar
Topic Author

Asiana HK To ICN Wrong Passenger Onboard

Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:23 am

Not sure if this is true. Asiana flight from HK to ICN had to returned back to HK after finding the passenger on board are not actually not going to ICN but to Jiju island. I cannot confirm this news and it apparently happen on the 17th of March. Do or can someone know more on this or confirm this is the case? Wonder how that would have happened?

thegoldenargosy

RE: Asiana HK To ICN Wrong Passenger Onboard

Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:34 am

These things happen. I was an agent for a legacy for several years. Once while working at a smaller outstation a passenger got off an RJ looking for the Moscow flight. She had gotten on the wrong flight, she thought she was at JFK.

VS239

Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:52 am

This happened on the 16th March on OZ722. It was over Taiwan when it turned back to HKG.
Who...me??

YLWbased

Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:18 am

I once work in a smaller station for a Canadian based carrier, these things do happens, however it is 100% sure that someone will get fired should it actually happened.

Out of the 2.5 yrs I've spend in this station, I've witnessed 2 cases of pax on wrong plane, the first incident with a 73 years old lady who was scheduled for Calgary took off on an Edmonton bound flight; the 2nd case was someone thought they've landed in Victoria, BC when he obviously wasn't.

YLWbased
Hong Kong is not China. Not better or worse, just different.

777way

Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:26 am

A couple travelling to Dakar on Turkish Airlines ended up in Dhaka, there was a discussion on it here.

[Edited 2015-03-20 03:32:03]

gabrielchew

Fri Mar 20, 2015 10:33 am

Quoting VS239 (Reply 2):
This happened on the 16th March on OZ722. It was over Taiwan when it turned back to AND OLD: Hong Kong - Kai Tak International (HKG / VHHH) (closed), China - Hong Kong">HKG.