Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

shamrock321
Topic Author

Your Career In Aviation.

Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:06 pm

Hello everybody, I know we hear how many of us work in many different areas of aviations via other threads etc, but I thought it would be good to see where those of us work in aviation work.

I work as a baggage services agents at DUB, not for an airline unfortunatley but for a handling agent. I started with a different handling agent and there I did check-in, boarding and then baggage services.

So lets hear about your jobs!

KPDX

RE: Your Career In Aviation.

Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:14 pm

Armchair CEO.

Signed,....well, nevermind. You get it.  Wink

MattRB

Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:17 pm

I'm a Station Attendant with Air Canada here in Toronto. Not what I want to do long-term, so I'm looking to get into a better position.
Aviation is proof that, given the will, we have the capacity to achieve the impossible.

shamrock321
Topic Author

Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:29 pm

MattRB, what does a station attendant do?

texan

Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:33 pm

I interned for a regional airline in college, worked at an FBO for nearly 2 years after college, clerked for the FAA's Office of Regional Counsel for the Eastern Region last summer, and clerked for a law firm specializing in airport law for the first 5 months of this year. I'll be hearing back within 8 days about whether or not I get to go to another great aviation law position! And, of course, all of these positions were in different areas of the country (Midwest, Texas, Northeast, Mountain West).

Texan
"I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library."

MattRB

Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:21 pm

Quoting Shamrock321 (Reply 3):
MattRB, what does a station attendant do?

Ramp rat. Baggage handling, connection running, lav/water, cabin services, etc.
Aviation is proof that, given the will, we have the capacity to achieve the impossible.

Acey559

Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:26 pm