Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

sbworcs
Topic Author

Day Trip From BHX

Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:53 pm

Every year me and my brother in law do a christmas shopping day.

We have done many places by train and last year did Dublin on FR

I am not too good at thinking of where might be possible so thought i would ask the anet experts.

w/c 28th Nov (mon - fri) Budget up to £75 per person but the cheaper the better.

Timings must allow time for shoppinh (and drinking)

Any ideas gratefully received.

Cheers
The best way forwards is upwards!

Shuttle12T

RE: Day Trip From BHX

Tue Apr 19, 2016 5:31 pm

Not an expect on BHX but a quick look at the destinations page on Wikipedia throws up a couple of destinations I'd definitely reccomend off personal expirience, both Edinburgh and Amsterdam are great around xmas and available with Flybe for a reasonable price, and both with multiple flights a day so a day return would be possible. Keep an eye out on flybe's website too as they often have sales offering low fares.
Don't miss a trip report: https://voyagereport.wordpress.com

ab486

Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:50 pm