Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

dubaiamman243
Topic Author

Employment at the U.S carriers.

Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:20 pm

Hello fellow members!

I have a question regarding the US carriers employing Arabs in their respected companies.
Does the carrier prefer non arabs or non-muslims over muslims?
I am in my 3rd year majoring in Aviation Managent.

What are your opinions and recommendations if any.
The next airline CEO :crossfingers:

Woodreau

Re: Employment at the U.S carriers.

Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:51 pm

I don't think they're allowed to ask that question so the airlines wouldn't know who the Muslims or christians or agnostics or atheists are.
Bonus animus sit, ab experientia. Quod salvatum fuerit de malis usu venit judicium.

BravoOne

Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:56 pm

I would think that as long as you had a US Visa, assuming you are seeking work in the US, you would be good to go after any Home Land Security requirements are met. As the previous poster mentioned asking one's religion here in the US when it applies to employment is generally not allowed.

TheFlyingDisk

Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:59 pm

I would think that the most important thing that an airline would consider first is eligibility to work in the US without sponsorship. If you're not eligible then you can forget about expending your time applying as you'd be rejected right out of the bat. And this will be asked right from the outset, based on my experience filling out numerous employment forms for US-based companies (not just airlines).

Why not try the ME3, surely there's more for you to do there in aviation management than you would in the US3?
I FLY KLM+ALASKA+QATAR+MALAYSIA+AIRASIA+MALINDO

DocLightning

Mon Oct 31, 2016 3:22 am