Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

Erau82
Topic Author

Question on 737NG MLG Visual Indicator

Thu Jul 12, 2018 7:33 pm

I have a question on the MLG visual indicator (pop-up) that is on the 737NG. We received as part of a MLG for overhaul the teleflex cable that connects between the MLG and the pop-up indicator. This is not part of the MLG that is overhauled and in order to return it to the customer, I'm in need of finding the P/N of this teleflex cable. I've searched the aircraft IPC under ATA 32 and 57 and don't seem to find it. I don't have access to any other IPC sections. Any assistance would be appreciated.

JustAnFO

Re: Question on 737NG MLG Visual Indicator

Thu Jul 12, 2018 8:26 pm

I am not a mechanic, but I have flown the 737NG for 10+ years... there is no mechanical pop-up indicator for the MLG that I’m aware of. That sounds like a McD indicator... the DC9 and DC10 series use mechanical indicators in the wings (among other aircraft). Are you sure it’s from a 737?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

stratclub

Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:11 pm

I don't have current 737 experience but going by memory, if it was on the left main gear, it would be the ground spoiler interlock valve cable.

stratclub

Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:51 pm

Almost forgot. The cable would be in chapter 27 Flight Controls. Check the Alpha-Numeric index in the IPC if you have access to it. Most likely it can not be overhauled and would be replaced if it was not airworthy. Since you are doing a gear O/H, just replace it.

yeelep

Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:18 am

stratclub is correct, except the cable is attached to the right mlg not the left.

Nobody will be able to give you the correct p/n without the ipc effectivity code for the airplane. It will be in ipc 27-62-61. P/N will be similar to 580-250-4xx

stratclub

Fri Jul 13, 2018 7:38 am

Thanks for the correction. It's been a long time since I worked on a single isle Boeing.