Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

Jobs After Flight Training?

Tue May 07, 2002 3:46 pm

I'm wondering where you got your flight training from. How many hours you got. What plane you flew and what job did you come out with in the end. And flying which plane. Im considering where I want to do my training.

JETPILOT

RE: Jobs After Flight Training?

Tue May 07, 2002 5:24 pm

I went to FlightSafety Academy in Vero Beach.

I Flew:

Piper Cadet
Piper Seminole

I had 230 TT and 100 mulit when I graduated.

My first job was a flight engineer on a DC8. I later moved up to FO w/300TT 100 multi.

Most don't go this route and probably don't know it exists. But it's an option not to be overlooked. There is no other possibility to be flying heavy metal in the states with this time.

Another advantage is the high pay usually $55.00 per hour to start vs. CFI/Regional pay.

JET

I LOVE EWR

Wed May 08, 2002 7:53 am

JETPILOT, I am currently attending a 4 year university due to scholarship, however when I graduate I was thinking about attending Flight Safety International in Vero Beach, FLA. I have a few questions for you though. Do you think you can email me at [email protected] when you get the chance. Thanks for the time.

FLY 8

Wed May 08, 2002 6:02 pm

Hi!

I did all my flight training in California. Thereafter I flew for parachute jumper and stuff like this. When I came back to Europe I had about 750TT and 100 Multi. I took the Eurpean Licence (just a written test and a checkride), and I got a Job in a Learjet 31A. Flew it for about one year bevore I moved on to the Airlines.
yes i can handle that alone. - - -famous last words

TurbineBeaver

Thu May 09, 2002 11:27 pm

JETPILOT,