Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

 
Tommy Mogren
Posts: 899
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2000 9:30 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Mon Jun 26, 2006 9:01 pm

That's it! I've had it!

Tried the latest version 6.2.13.
Still can't schedule the aircraft. As I drop the aircraft symbol onto the schedule I get "Time Clash" error.

Ok, so try the Reset schedule button and get: Runtime Error '63' 'Bad Record Number'

And again I'm staring at my old desktop....

Nope, I won't try this again until I've read somewhere that people actually can play it. How on earth could they release this as a finished product...

It's totally beyond me.


Tommy Mogren
Flightdeck Action - Cockpit Videos on Blu-ray and DVD - Flights In The Cockpit- You're Invited!
 
User avatar
nighthawk
Posts: 4890
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2001 2:33 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:08 pm

Quoting Dogfighter2111 (Reply 99):
2. There are only passneger numbers in the single digits when i know this should not be the case.

Ive been getting that too (when it actually processes), i either get 5 passengers or a single passenger travelling on every flight. This is on LHR-AMS / CDG / MXP or whatever on an A320 with full advertising.

BTW WTF is the advertising all about? It quotes a value at the top for each category (business / economy / holiday (what is this...?) say $5m. Is this how much I am supposed to pay, or is it recommended? What happens if I pay less than this...?
 
deltaalpha
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2001 1:59 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Mon Jun 26, 2006 11:05 pm

How the hell do you link a passenger service level to a flight?????????
OMG i give up. Tonight I reload 6.1.19
Common sense is not all that common
 
frugalqxnwa
Posts: 550
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 3:18 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 12:19 am

6.2.14 is out now and it is another 4-5 mb download, so hopefully it will get this piece of crap playable. I'll just wait until I hear about it being playable before loading it up again.
 
usairways85
Posts: 4218
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 11:59 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 1:47 am

This is really sad. It hasn't even been out a week and look how many problems are listed on their page and there has already been 6 patches.

To tell you the truth i haven't even installed it yet, what's the point. I'll wait a few more patches.
 
dogfighter2111
Posts: 1867
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 3:02 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 1:58 am

Well, V6.2.14 doesn't work either. What a surprise!

This time, there is no PAX demand when you search in the 'Reports' menu. Also, BCN is not their either.

Thanks
Mike
 
dellatorre
Topic Author
Posts: 865
Joined: Sat May 13, 2000 2:50 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 2:58 am

I don't understand why EFZED can't add the missing airports. That is really annoying!!! "Even a 13 year old kid could simply check which major airports are missing and simply include them into the game." What's the big deal?????
 
SCEagle
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 2:05 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 3:28 am

What's a fundamental part of flying? Whether you're a pilot, mechanic, whatever?

Checklist.

Even works if you're... say... a software developer.

Airports loaded? Check.
PAX getting on planes? Check.
Program runs more than 1Q without crashing? Hmmm, maybe we'd better check again.
 
Interpaul
Posts: 403
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 8:19 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 3:41 am

I've been able to play for 3 quarters. Lots of PAX on my planes. Well, I leased 3 777s and 2 747s. After the first quarter I had 5 clones of the first 777, but no more 747s. But at least there were around 300 PAX in Y sharing about 200 seats. YAY! That's efficiency......  crazy 

After the third quarter the share dividends screen comes and I'm not able to get rid of it.  Sad
Jan

[Edited 2006-06-26 20:42:57]
 
Tommy Mogren
Posts: 899
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2000 9:30 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:05 am

Quoting Interpaul (Reply 108):
I've been able to play for 3 quarters

So, you're actually able to schedule aircrafts as well...
Interesting...

Wonder why I can't without getting all these errors....

Tommy Mogren
Flightdeck Action - Cockpit Videos on Blu-ray and DVD - Flights In The Cockpit- You're Invited!
 
dogfighter2111
Posts: 1867
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 3:02 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:39 am

I know how to make a profit, it doesn't work the same way as V6.1. You have to advertise first, before you get passengers. It makes sense.

Thanks
Mike
 
User avatar
NZ107
Posts: 4946
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 6:51 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 12:28 pm

Quoting Frugalqxnwa (Reply 98):
Nowhere in my purchase of Airline did I ever agree to be a de-facto beta tester.

Yes I realise and no, it's ok for lashing out on me but it seems as though everyone is posting the RTEs here: for no reason whatsoever. I've only had to pay once - for v4.3 - I am happy and will still be happy to give them help. It's just a quick email, and if you're ending up with errors and having to reboot the game, it won't hurt.

Anyways.. Finally got it going. Definitely need a new computer though, took 1.5 hrs to start up the airports and the funny red dots of where the airports were. Another 30 mins to get to the main screen. It does look good though, I must say. The revolving globe is a nice feature. But I'm not going to be sitting around for 2 hours waiting for it to load.. Oh well hopefully next year..
It's all about the destination AND the journey.
 
frugalqxnwa
Posts: 550
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 3:18 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 11:32 pm

6.2.15 is up. I wonder how many rtes there will be in this version.
 
dogfighter2111
Posts: 1867
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 3:02 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Tue Jun 27, 2006 11:48 pm

Hey,

Well, V6.2.15 has got rid of the duplication of aircraft at the end of a quarter. The scheduling system no longer gives errors, the only problem is the Passenger Report screen which still does not give any Passenger Demand.

Thanks
Mike
 
Danny
Posts: 3753
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2002 3:44 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 12:02 am

Passenger report actually crashes the game for me.
 
frugalqxnwa
Posts: 550
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 3:18 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 1:30 am

Quoting Dogfighter2111 (Reply 113):
Well, V6.2.15 has got rid of the duplication of aircraft at the end of a quarter. The scheduling system no longer gives errors, the only problem is the Passenger Report screen which still does not give any Passenger Demand.

Wow, and only on the seventh patch. 6.1 had 21 patches when all was said and done.
 
dogfighter2111
Posts: 1867
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 3:02 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 1:39 am

Quoting Frugalqxnwa (Reply 115):

Well, i hate to say it but i was still getting Run Time errors on 6.1 after V6.1.21

So...

Thanks
Mike
 
frugalqxnwa
Posts: 550
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 3:18 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 4:23 am

Quoting Dogfighter2111 (Reply 116):
Well, i hate to say it but i was still getting Run Time errors on 6.1 after V6.1.21

I must be one of the lucky ones since I rarely if ever get a rte anymore on 6.1 (although I probably just jinxed myself).
 
dellatorre
Topic Author
Posts: 865
Joined: Sat May 13, 2000 2:50 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:48 am

Quoting Dogfighter2111 (Reply 113):
Well, V6.2.15 has got rid of the duplication of aircraft at the end of a quarter. The scheduling system no longer gives errors, the only problem is the Passenger Report screen which still does not give any Passenger Demand.

U must be very lucky, because even after updating the last patch V6.2.15, I still have the same Time Clashes and Run time erros on the scheduling system!!! RTE 30009.

I'm losing hopes here guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
deltaalpha
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2001 1:59 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 7:39 am

Has ANYONE had a playable scenario yet? With no crashes or RTEs? I made it through one quarter then had my people go on strike and I could not get rid of the strike notice! clicked ok about a hundred times to no effect. CTL-ALT-DEL was the only way out!
DA
Common sense is not all that common
 
dellatorre
Topic Author
Posts: 865
Joined: Sat May 13, 2000 2:50 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 7:52 am

"Have you recommended AIRLINE to a friend recently ? If you have you may be eligible for a free upgrade for your own copy of AIRLINE. Click here for more details."

Believe it or not that is what EFZED shows after u submit help from their Support team! Under their current situation, they must really have balls to continue to show such thing! It almost like they wanna play us some joke.

No further comments............
 
dogfighter2111
Posts: 1867
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 3:02 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 7:56 am

Quoting Deltaalpha (Reply 119):

Heya,

I have managed to complete 2 years without getting any errors.

Thanks
Mike
 
usairways85
Posts: 4218
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 11:59 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:16 am

Well i finally installed the game and was able to get a game started although i have not done anything yet. I was awarded a large sum of 10 million to start an airline.

Well my first look at the new globe map is that its horrible. If you have any kind of reasonable zoom the menu screen just about wipes out, all of Canada, all of Northern Europe, all of Russia, and the Northwest US. Is there a way to get the globe to rotate around a point other than the equator? The best view you have when it rotates is out in the middle of the Pacific ocean where there would be very few routes to begin with.

My biggest objection with the old map was the lack of zoom and now it seems just to get a decent view of Europe and the US the map is even smaller than before. However i do like that they finally incorporated curved lines for the routes as it is on most route maps.

Maybe they can work on the map once all these bugs are sorted out
 
frugalqxnwa
Posts: 550
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 3:18 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 3:40 pm

I tried 6.2.15, and when I clicked back to the main screen I found myself running one of the ai airlines. When I clicked on Airline Reports, I got a rte (don't remember what it was and don't care to, my previous e-mails seemingly have been a useless waste of time as the errors still occur). I am starting to doubt that EFZED is even capable of solving the errors and have gotten themselves in over their heads with 6.2. If there were a viable competitor out there I would be seriously looking at buying it.
 
User avatar
nighthawk
Posts: 4890
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2001 2:33 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 5:00 pm

woo my airline 6.2 now appears to be fixed! I have successfully played 2 quarters, and made an absolute killing, it seems to be even easier than 6.1. I have an A330 operating EDI-JFK and making $30m, and 2 A319s operating EDI to a few Euro destinations, making $20m each. in 6.1 an A320 operating EDI - Euro would make just 2-5m.

Also it appears the AI has finally gained some "I". All of them are operating at a profit, and seem to be operating decent, sensible routes.
 
Danny
Posts: 3753
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2002 3:44 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 5:36 pm

Even when it doesn't crash it is still ridiculous. I have only 2 pax on each flights without advertising. Once I spend few millions on marketing I get 22 pax on each flight. Every single flight 22 pax on a 733. Surprisingly it is enough to make 6 million profit on a 733 Big grin. Still can't figure how to alter the prices.
 
UA777300ER
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:15 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:29 pm

I've been reading airliners.net for a while now and have followed this thread from the beginning. Since the airlinesimulation forum is down for "maintenance", i decided to buy me a username and vent my frustrations here

First of all, I've been having the same problem with 6.2.15 as Frugalqxnwa.I started an airline and in Q2 I changed some settings in the airfare screen. When I left, i was suddenly playing with the AI airline and my own airline disappeared.

That said, I cannot understand how any software company can release a product like this. I can understand that some people have problems with the game, because there are thousands of different software/hardware configurations out there. But I can't believe that the first error where we couldn't link schedules to aircraft (a rather essential part of the game I would say) was not picked up by the beta testers. This only shows that Efzed relies on their customers to do the beta testing.

Maybe I have no right to complain, as I only paid for 6.0 and that worked fine for me from the beginning. All I know is that I will do some serious research before I ever buy another game from them.

[Edited 2006-06-28 11:29:58]
 
Danny
Posts: 3753
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2002 3:44 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:57 pm

Quoting UA777300ER (Reply 126):
First of all, I've been having the same problem with 6.2.15 as Frugalqxnwa.I started an airline and in Q2 I changed some settings in the airfare screen. When I left, i was suddenly playing with the AI airline and my own airline disappeared.

Same happened to me.
 
UA777300ER
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:15 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 7:05 pm

Quoting Danny (Reply 127):
Same happened to me.

I've sent a support request to Efzed yesterday, and when I went to zip my saved game, i noticed that it was almost 300MB (international airports, 11 competitors, prototypes and starting 2006)! That's like twice the total download size of 6.2. Luckily the zipped version was only 350KB. But I do wonder, how can a saved game be so big?
 
dogfighter2111
Posts: 1867
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 3:02 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 7:07 pm

Quoting UA777300ER (Reply 128):
Quoting Danny (Reply 127):
Same happened to me.

I've sent a support request to Efzed yesterday, and when I went to zip my saved game, i noticed that it was almost 300MB (international airports, 11 competitors, prototypes and starting 2006)! That's like twice the total download size of 6.2. Luckily the zipped version was only 350KB. But I do wonder, how can a saved game be so big?

There must be a load of crap in the Saved Game files if they are that large and can compress right down to about 99% of the original size!

Thanks
Mike
 
UA777300ER
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:15 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 9:21 pm

I have a feeling that they every time you start a new game, they load the database of available airports into the saved game. Otherwise, why would it take so long to start a game and watch the red dots appear?

I wouldn't mind the save game size if it wasn't for the long time it takes to save a game. Starting the game was surprisingly fast (4-5 mins), but saving it also took a couple of minutes. Because I save my game each time before I process, I'm looking at very long process times  Sad
 
UA777300ER
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:15 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:52 pm

BTW, version 6.2.16 is just out. Haven't tried it though...
 
Tommy Mogren
Posts: 899
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2000 9:30 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:07 pm

Could stop myslef. Downloaded V6.2.16.

Leased a 747 and created the schedule.
Then went to schedule my aircraft.
This time I tried it manually, as it always craches on me when dragging the aircraft symbol onto the schedule.

I entered Monday T/O: 07:00 Flight: 001 pressed submit
Fills the complete week schedule.
No difference... "Time Clash"

As soon as I try somthing else after that. Runtime Error blah, blah...
and back to desktop.


Wonder how some people can schedule their aircraft I mine always crashes...
weird....


Tommy Mogren
Flightdeck Action - Cockpit Videos on Blu-ray and DVD - Flights In The Cockpit- You're Invited!
 
UA777300ER
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:15 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Wed Jun 28, 2006 11:56 pm

Quoting Tommy Mogren (Reply 132):
Wonder how some people can schedule their aircraft I mine always crashes...
weird....

could be some kind of conflict between your regional settings and Airline settings. I always change my regional settings to "English(United States)" before playing a game in Airline, otherwise it crashes when changing anything to the lease aircraft screen...
 
usairways85
Posts: 4218
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 11:59 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:13 am

Is there anyway to minimize the game without pressing the windows button? In 6.1 i used to minimize it and get on the internet here and there. Now i still have the game up in the background.
 
UA777300ER
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:15 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:56 am

Quoting Usairways85 (Reply 134):
Is there anyway to minimize the game without pressing the windows button? In 6.1 i used to minimize it and get on the internet here and there. Now i still have the game up in the background.

I don't think there is. I usually don't need to, because I have dual screen and put my excel sheet and firefox on the second monitor. But sometimes I need to get to my Desktop and the only way that works for me is to press the 'Show Desktop' button on the quick launch bar.
 
usairways85
Posts: 4218
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 11:59 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 2:19 am

alright got through a quarter with no RTE's however i am only getting 4 paxs per flt without advertising. So i'll try again with advertising, but it looks like it might be a bug

The new scheduling system is kind of counter productive. One main reason is when you set up a new segment you have to put in a flt number. So if i want 8 flts a day on one route i have to have 16 segments for that one route. I can't imagine what it will be like when i have a much larger airline.

When you set up a segment they should leave the flt number out and then make you add it when you link the schedule. That way instead of 16 segments i would only need 2 and just make each one a different flt number.

In 6.1 you scheduled a flt and set the price in 2 screens, now it is done in 3 or 4 screens
 
frugalqxnwa
Posts: 550
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2004 3:18 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 3:00 am

Quoting Usairways85 (Reply 136):
In 6.1 you scheduled a flt and set the price in 2 screens, now it is done in 3 or 4 screens

I agree that the 6.2 scheduling is a step backwards, and is one main reason why I prefer 6.1. The only major flaw in 6.1 (other than the rtes some users have experienced) is the lack of intelligence in the AI. If EFZED had just completely resolved the rtes and increased computer intelligence on 6.1 they would have much fewer problems than they have now.
 
Interpaul
Posts: 403
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 8:19 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 3:11 am

Has anyone found out if connecting traffic works? That's the only thing I missed in 6.1 besides better AI airlines.

Jan
 
Tommy Mogren
Posts: 899
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2000 9:30 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 4:55 am

Quoting UA777300ER (Reply 133):
could be some kind of conflict between your regional settings and Airline settings

Right on the money Tom.

That really did the trick!
I never had to do that with the 6.1 release, so I never thought of that.

Tried it and it worked like a charm. Never received any Runtime Errors or anything. I was able to play several quarters before I gave up myself.

Early errors while testing for RTE's put me in a downward spiral, not making any money at all.

Now I will fire it up again and try it out again, this time planning my moves better.

Thanks for the advice Tom!

Tommy Mogren
Flightdeck Action - Cockpit Videos on Blu-ray and DVD - Flights In The Cockpit- You're Invited!
 
dogfighter2111
Posts: 1867
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 3:02 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 5:00 am

Out of interest, does anyone know what has been fixed in V6.2.16?

Thanks
Mike
 
Tommy Mogren
Posts: 899
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2000 9:30 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 5:17 am

Quoting Dogfighter2111 (Reply 140):
does anyone know what has been fixed in V6.2.16?

Seems to be:

* The geniune parts option is not saved.
* Runtime Error '424' when viewing the maintenance screen.
* The customer service managers effectiveness is always 0.

Tommy Mogren
Flightdeck Action - Cockpit Videos on Blu-ray and DVD - Flights In The Cockpit- You're Invited!
 
UA777300ER
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:15 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:30 am

Quoting Tommy Mogren (Reply 139):

you're welcome. It took a while to figure it out myself. Efzed had a technical bulletin (or how do they call it) about it once.

Quoting Dogfighter2111 (Reply 140):
Out of interest, does anyone know what has been fixed in V6.2.16?

in the airlinesimulation members section, there's an online technical support page where you can keep track of the reported errors and the status of them. They're currently at 37 RTE's...

Greetz
Tom
 
splitzer
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2004 6:37 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:31 am

I wish I still had the old 6.1 install files - 6.2 is shocking - constantly in the back of my mind it could crash at any moment. So far have emailed 3/4 obvious bugs -

- Viewing detailed airport information on the schedule page clears any airports in the itinerary (more annoying than a bug as I can't research suitable routes on the fly.)

- Clicking on the 'Next' button on the Airline reports screen crashes the program.

- Tu344 aircraft can be leased for free :P

- Changing the airlines name under the Marketing page crashes the program.


These are pretty obvious shoddy bugs - I keep my system in well to do order and have only attempted to play the game for a few hours. Clearly they have released in order to meet the deadline. Just wish I could play a working version of the game, even at the expense of new features (such as the new schedueling system, which makes schedueling a REAL chore).
 
usairways85
Posts: 4218
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 11:59 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 7:53 am

Well i can join the rest of you with load time issues. To start a new game it takes like 20 minutes, which i can stand. However, to load a game in which i've only played for a quarter it takes about 30 minutes and then times out. So basically i can't open a new game. And i have a rather new laptop with 512mb of ram and a pentium M

Also as someone mentioned the file size is rediculous large. My global airline on 6.1 was only 100 mb. My small 2 aircraft airline in 6.2 is 300 mb.
 
dogfighter2111
Posts: 1867
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 3:02 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 8:34 am

Quoting Tommy Mogren (Reply 141):

Thanks for the rather small list. lol

Quoting Usairways85 (Reply 144):
Also as someone mentioned the file size is rediculous large. My global airline on 6.1 was only 100 mb. My small 2 aircraft airline in 6.2 is 300 mb.

Again, yes it is ridiculous but when it is zipped up it reduces size by 98-99%!!!

Thanks
Mike
 
dellatorre
Topic Author
Posts: 865
Joined: Sat May 13, 2000 2:50 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 10:20 am

[quote=Tommy Mogren,reply=139]Right on the money Tom.

That really did the trick!
I never had to do that with the 6.1 release, so I never thought of that.

Tried it and it worked like a charm. Never received any Runtime Errors or anything. I was able to play several quarters before I gave up myself.

Early errors while testing for RTE's put me in a downward spiral, not making any money at all.

Now I will fire it up again and try it out again, this time planning my moves better.


Hi there Tommy!!

I'm having the same problem that you had. How do i change my regional settings to match those from Airline. I have no clue how to do it!! Could u please shed some light!!!!

Thanks in advance!!!
 
SInGAPORE_AIR
Posts: 11623
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2000 4:06 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 3:51 pm

I have to say I do feel somewhat sympathetic to the programmers after they have spent so long programming, though doing what it isn't too apparent.

Also, weren't we supposed to be able to create seat maps and move seats etc...?

AIRLINE 6.2



We are nearing the end of the test cycle for AIRLINE 6.2 - the new functionality includes:

Select play by regions or by selecting various airport types, eg top 50, 100 etc, this allows users greater flexibility in the airports included and by reducing airports and excluding those not wanted, speed of play is vastly improved.
A new 3D map that shows the aircraft routes on a rotating globe.
Improved AI performance.
Code share functions similar to those now included in AIRLINE Online.
Increased aircraft configuration options including seat maps and the ability to position seats graphically.
Complete rewrite of the aircraft scheduling system to allow drag and drop scheduling and instead of building schedules for an aircraft, users can now build schedules and allocate to one or many aircraft.
Anyone can fly, only the best Soar.
 
usairways85
Posts: 4218
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2001 11:59 am

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 5:00 pm

It may be a function they built into 6.2 but haven't implemented yet. They might have kept it out of the initial release just so they didn't have to worry about any meaningless issues with it. Although with users finding about 40 RTE's in a week of play i don't know what they were doing, but i digress

That's just my wishful thinking, because that would be a nice feature to have.
 
UA777300ER
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:15 pm

RE: Airline 6.2 Release Date?

Thu Jun 29, 2006 5:06 pm

Quoting Dellatorre (Reply 146):
I'm having the same problem that you had. How do i change my regional settings to match those from Airline. I have no clue how to do it!! Could u please shed some light!!!!

go to Start --> Settings --> Configuration. Then select the icon of Regional Settings (I think that's what it's called in english, I have a dutch version of windows) and selected an English 'Standards & Notations' (again, could have different name) language from the drop down list on the first screen. I always choose English(United States), which works fine.

Quoting Singapore_Air (Reply 147):
Also, weren't we supposed to be able to create seat maps and move seats etc...?

that was the first thing i noticed when I played 6.2 for the first time. Big disappointment there...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Popular Searches On Airliners.net

Top Photos of Last:   24 Hours  •  48 Hours  •  7 Days  •  30 Days  •  180 Days  •  365 Days  •  All Time

Military Aircraft Every type from fighters to helicopters from air forces around the globe

Classic Airliners Props and jets from the good old days

Flight Decks Views from inside the cockpit

Aircraft Cabins Passenger cabin shots showing seat arrangements as well as cargo aircraft interior

Cargo Aircraft Pictures of great freighter aircraft

Government Aircraft Aircraft flying government officials

Helicopters Our large helicopter section. Both military and civil versions

Blimps / Airships Everything from the Goodyear blimp to the Zeppelin

Night Photos Beautiful shots taken while the sun is below the horizon

Accidents Accident, incident and crash related photos

Air to Air Photos taken by airborne photographers of airborne aircraft

Special Paint Schemes Aircraft painted in beautiful and original liveries

Airport Overviews Airport overviews from the air or ground

Tails and Winglets Tail and Winglet closeups with beautiful airline logos