Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

dacman
Topic Author

Done Uploading!

Thu Sep 14, 2006 4:42 am

Greetings All,

Due to the ever declining bad and inconsistent screening on this website I will discontinue uploading photos. I have been uploading since 1999 and have always enjoyed this site and have made numerous friends over the years due to A.Net.

I find my time is to valuable and uploading good photos (that have appeared in magazines) only to have them rejected for various inconsistant reasons ludicrous.

I will not resort to having my photos removed as many others have, but as I stated above will not upload any further photos.

Take care and see you at the airport.

Michael Carter
Dacman
LAX/LGB Local
"Airliner Photography is not a crime"

9VSPO

RE: Done Uploading!

Thu Sep 14, 2006 4:48 am

Michael,

Don't get upset. Everyone goes through the same thing - you are not alone. Upload the rejections and let us have a look.  Smile

clickhappy

Thu Sep 14, 2006 4:59 am

As a long time contributor and ex-Crew member, I certainly think Mike has earned the right to this type of thread.

Mike, please reconsider. Your photos are a valuable part of this database and I know many would be sad to see you stop uploading.

Royal

Halcyon

Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:10 am

Quoting Clickhappy (Reply 3):
As a long time contributor and ex-Crew member, I certainly think Mike has earned the right to this type of thread.

Mike, please reconsider. Your photos are a valuable part of this database and I know many would be sad to see you stop uploading.

I agree. Please do reconsider. Remember that, despite the ones perhaps unfairly killed off, the rest of the pics are a treasure to all the common people like me.

Clickhappy From United States, joined exactly 5 years ago today! , 6376 posts

Happy B-day Clickhappy!  Smile

Lucas

maiznblu_757

Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:24 am

checkmark 

Mike,