Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

jhud922
Topic Author

Is there any point in trying to get photos accepted?

Wed Oct 27, 2021 5:22 pm

I realize I am relatively new to trying to get Anet photos accepted, but I am not new to photography. Here's one that was rejected a few minutes ago with the following comments.

https://imgproc.airliners.net/photos/ai ... 8e1fa11fc0

- Blurry
- Dirty
- Halos
- Noise
- Personal Message
- Quality
- Soft

The Screener left a comment regarding this photo:
"Noisy sky."

This photo is none of these things. Are the screeners just bored, or overloaded with high quality photos? How can they possibly claim to assess the noise levels in a photo that is barely 2mp. Soft? Blurry? What kind of monitors are they using? These kinds of canned blanket rejection criteria are probably going to just drive me away from the site, and possibly aviation photography in general. This site was an inspiration for me starting in the 90s. It is sad to see high quality contributions rejected for no reason.

Crosswindphoto

Re: Is there any point in trying to get photos accepted?

Wed Oct 27, 2021 8:08 pm

Hi there,

I screened this image.
At 1920px wide, there is clear blurriness visible, a smaller size may hide the blurriness. Regarding Dirty, in the hill below the main gear closest to the camera there is a dirt/dust spot in the hill, easily removable using the spot removal tool. Dark halos are visible around the wheels and fuselage. Noise refers to the noisy sky, at this size the sky is noisy, both some added noise reduction and a smaller size will fix this. Soft refers to some general softness around the whole image.