airbuseric
Topic Author

4 Legs On Lufthansa Cityline: AMS-MUC-VIE-HAM-AMS

Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:23 pm

Hi all again,

Finally I managed the time to complete this report. I’m little behind my schedule, with quite a backlog of flights which I recently took. Anyway, this tripreport is not super special, since it only gives you an insight on the Lufthansa Cityline product.
I booked this trip, mainly to fly a CRJ-200 for another time. But bad luck, since it changed to CRJ-700 after booking. Anyway, I got my part of the Bombardier family again. I sincere hope you still enjoy this kind of ‘standard’ report.

Flights were on June 23, 2010 and just 5 days after my travel to Morocco which was featured in 2 tripreports:
Amsterdam Airlines – The New Wings From Holland (by Airbuseric Jul 8 2010 in Trip Reports)
Royal Air Maroc: Nador - Amsterdam On The B737-400 (by Airbuseric Jul 24 2010 in Trip Reports)

4 legs on Lufthansa Cityline: AMS-MUC-VIE-HAM-AMS

The day started early with a wakeup call at 5am, about 2 hours before my flight. You might think what a luxury for me, but I live close to the airport here. Nevertheless 5am is a bit too early usually, especially when I know that the flights will be mostly standard stuff. A quick little breakfast, and dressing up, gets me in a public bus-service to the airport leaving around 545am, and takes roughly 20 minutes until I arrive in the departure hall.

With all boarding passes in my hands, all printed at home, still I feel the need to reprint the first one on a real paper. The self service machines of Lufthansa work very fine for this. By the way, LH uses desk 5 in departure terminal 1 at AMS. It’s a combined desk with SWISS.

Security was a breeze this morning. I had no situation with staff, especially since I didn’t say a word to them. No beeping, always good to go! Still you always take the risk to be a ‘random’ person as indicated on those x-ray machines. Then you’ll go for the bodycheck anyway.