Moderators: richierich, ua900, PanAm_DC10, hOMSaR

Transactoid
Topic Author

I Went To Antarctica!

Sun Mar 18, 2001 2:58 pm

This was certainly the most unique experience I've ever had. I'm not an airline expert, so my details probably won't be as great as you'd like  Smile

We flew from Toronto Pearson international on Air Canada to New York (LaGuardia or JFK? I forget). It was a quick flight...great view flying over New York City and nice landing coming in over the water. We transferred airports to whichever one we didn't land at  Smile

Here we got onboard an Aerolineas Argentinas A340...it was packed full! Service wasn't bad, I guess, but there were language barriers. Our group (we're a group of students) wandered the plane a lot, nobody seemed to care too much. But the flight was LONG. Very, very long. 11-something hours! Phew! I walked around a lot, which helped relieve some of the stiffness. I can't sleep on planes, so I reiterate it was a long flight!